…blogging is free

Today I’m That Voter

Happy Election Day!

I’m a bit ashamed to say that today i was *that* voter.  The one who is so uninformed that I probably should have stayed home.  Having only lived in this state for 2 months (2 months and 5 days thank you very much) I haven’t had made the time to get as informed as I should be about local politics.

TeacherMan and I watched some mayoral debates (where we learned that having a driveway is swanky, but not as swanky as having a garage…and i’m still not entirely sure what that has to do with running for mayor but apparently it’s all very east coast). It was hard enough to discern between the two candidates for mayor, but city council yeah that was a whole lot of guess work.  I had to play the “i like this name” game and use  “hmmm this person is listed as having held the position before but not currently so i’m guessing they were voted out for a reason right” logic.

But hey at least I voted right? And I’ve got the sticker on my forehead to prove it.

Comments on: "Today I’m That Voter" (1)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 409 other followers

